The Board of Directors is the governing body of the ACCME. It is charged with setting the strategic direction for the organization and leading the ACCME in identifying, developing, and promoting standards for quality continuing medical education.

The following is a listing of the current members of ACCME’s Board of Directors:

Ron Ben-Ari, MD
Carol D. Berkowitz, MD
Marilane Bond, EdD, MEd, MBA
Steven Craig, MD
Gary L. Filerman, MHA, PhD, Treasurer
Linda Gage-White, MD, PhD, MBA
Hal B. Jenson, MD, MBA, Vice Chair
Sandhya Malhotra, MD
Jeffrey Mallin, MD
Thomas McLoughlin, Jr., MD
Lewis Nelson, MD
Robert H. Perelman, MD
Richard Pieters, MD, MEd
William Rayburn, MD, MBA, Chair
Mary Snavely-Dixon, MS
Christine Stabler, MD  
Michael Zanolli, MD
Suzanne Ziemnik, MEd

Government Representatives to the Board
Arlene Bierman, MD, MS
Stuart Gilman, MD, MPH