ACCME accreditation allows you to engage learners from anywhere in the world who are looking for high-quality, relevant, and independent accredited education.

The below list includes countries that accept ACCME-accredited continuing medical education (CME). Please note that some countries that accept ACCME-accredited education do not have specific credit requirements for their physicians.

Our goal is to facilitate a connection between you, our accredited providers, and learners seeking quality accredited continuing medical education—for the benefit of the patients and the communities they serve.

Maintaining this information is an important and ongoing effort, and we invite you to contribute to this resource by sharing what you know about countries not already on this list that accept ACCME-accredited CME. For the benefit of your colleagues in the accredited CME enterprise, please send those details to

Countries Accepting ACCME-Accredited CME

Country Regulator Number of Credits Required
Antigua & Barbuda Antigua & Barbuda Medical Council
  • 30 credits/year for specialists
  • 15 credits/year for general practitioners (accepts ABIM "CME for MOC")
Austria Austrian Academy of Physicians on behalf of the Austrian Medical Chamber 250 credits/5 years
Bahamas Bahamas Medical Council 20 credits/year
Belgium Group of Belgian Professional Unions of Specialist Doctors N/A
Bhutan Medical and Health Professional Council, Royal Government of Bhutan 30 credits/5 years
Canada Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada Maintenance of Certification Program Accepts ACCME CME for MOC activities
Croatia Croatian Medical Chamber 120 credits/6 years
Gambia, The The Medical and Dental Council of the Gambia 30 units/year
Germany State Chambers of Physicians in the 16 federal states 250 credit points/5 years (only in-person, live events)
India, State of Punjab Punjab Medical Council 50 credit hours/5 years
Israel Scientific Council, Israeli Medical Association N/A
Jamaica Medical Council of Jamaica 22 credits/year
Kuwait Professional Licensing - Ministry of Health 40 hours/year
Malawi Medical Council of Malawi 30 points/year
Netherlands, The Royal Dutch Society of the Promotion of Medicine 40 hours/year
Oman Oman Medical Specialty Board 40 credits/year
Qatar Accreditation Section of the Department of Healthcare Professions of the Qatar Ministry of Public Health 40 credits/year
Rwanda Rwanda Medical & Dental Council 50 credits/year
Saudi Arabia Saudi Commission for Health Specialties 30 points/year
Singapore Singapore Medical Council 50 points/2 years
South Africa Health Professions Council of South Africa 30 units/year
Spain Spanish Medical Professional Accreditation Council for CPD/CME N/A
Sri Lanka Sri Lanka Medical Council, Sri Lanka Medical Association, and the Ministry of Health 30 hours/year
Sweden Swedish Medical Association N/A
Trinidad & Tobago The Trinidad and Tobago Medical Association N/A
Turkey Turkish Medical Association CME-CPD Accreditation Council N/A
United Arab Emirates, Abu Dhabi Department of Health 40 credits/year
United Arab Emirates, Dubai Dubai Health Authority 40 credits/year