Provisional Accreditation

Initial applicants seeking to achieve Provisional Accreditation, a two year term, must comply with Criteria 1, 2, 3, and 7–12.

Accreditation or Reaccreditation

Providers seeking full Accreditation or reaccreditation for a four-year term must comply with Criteria 1–13.

Accreditation with Commendation

Providers also have the option to aim to achieve Accreditation with Commendation, a six-year term. Providers seeking commendation in March 2020 and subsequent decision cohorts must demonstrate compliance with Criteria 1-13, in addition to the Menu of Commendation Criteria (C23-C38), shown below.

Note: Providers that received accreditation decisions through November 2019 had the choice of demonstrating compliance with Commendation Criteria 16-22 or the Menu of Commendation Criteria (C23-C38) to seek Accreditation with Commendation. Criteria 16-22 are available here.

Download a PDF of the ACCME Accreditation Requirements. 

Menu of Commendation Criteria